Susan Lim: Transplant cells, not organs

A surgical pioneer in Singapore, Susan Lim is a researcher and entrepreneur.

Susan Lim established her reputation as a surgeon in 1990 after performing Singapore’s (and southeast Asia’s) first successful liver transplant. She has gone on to further pioneer in the field of general surgery, two new surgical technologies for Singapore, the mammotome minimally invasive breast biopsy and robotic surgery for the private sector. She founded and is chair and CEO of Centre for Robotic Surgery and spearheaded the Robotic General Surgery Program for Singapore.

Dr_Susan_Lim_Mey_LeeIn 2003, Dr. Lim launched Stem Cell Technologies (i), a biotech company to research the use of adult stem cells for application in cell therapy and regenerative medicine. In 2004, SCT(i) entered into research collaboration with National University of Singapore to specifically research the use of adult stem cells as a treatment for diabetes.

In 2008, the American Academy of Continuing Medical Education named its 28th award the Dr. Susan Lim Award, in honour of Dr. Lim’s career, contribution and international achievement.

ted_logoEmail to a friend »

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.

    Many thanks

  2. Great blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get responses from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Kudos!

  3. I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome website!

  4. I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  5. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    Hermes

  6. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a data! existing here at this website, thanks admin of this site.

  7. This is my first time go to see at here and i am actually happy
    to read all at single place.

Tell me more...

